Momentary Lapse in Concentration

Thinking aloud is never a good thing
And being alone gets too noisy
You make life complicated
But there I am fretting each time I hear my phone ring.

Walking, wandering, aimless thoughts always on my mind
I want a purpose, a reason to keep walking
Instead of living like I’m always caught off guard
By your messages
Am I just another of your scribbled designs
To be crumpled up and discarded
At your whim
Do you see me laughing now.

Let’s go away, take a holiday, leave all this behind
Explore, conquer
Step onto fresh grass
Screw the daily grind that we share
Computers, smart phones, endless texts
I just want to have a blank canvas
To laugh and sing
Be silly
No boundaries
How do we get that elusive thing
Into our lives now
Rather than me feeling like an outcast.

Let the beat drop and feel the music
If you give in to this
I can promise you bliss forever and a day
Just say it
Or whisper it
I want to hear you say yes.

About Neil

Trying To Find The Spark Again To Write! View all posts by Neil

Leave a Reply

