That’s Why They Call It The Blue’s

I am defined
By rewards.

A desire
To play in another’s sandbox
Any consequences be damned
Never glancing behind
To see if that riot
Was mine.

My ruination
My comedy of errors
Came with a purpose
As surely as morning does.

Yet I helped tighten the straps
Enjoyed the feeling of steel
Salivated as my mouth was filled
Willingly.

And this is my reward.

A darkened room
With an occasional shadow
As a friend.
His altruism stopped
When the door closed
And the pain began.

I pondered
Our love
As my moral integrity
Slipped another notch
Hastening memories
Reliving the contradictions
Evident to all
But one.

“Inamorato”
Screamed it forever
Until my throat
Protested
But how
As all I could taste
Was rubber.

Descending like a veil
Its progression
Determined
By my muted
Silence
Covered once again
As I shivered
And reviled my innocence lost.

Such idolization
Better suited
A juvenile
His feigned and convoluted sincerity
Made me an onlooker
As he,
Akin to a looter,
Took
My soul.

Footsteps
Eyes wide open
His expression
Lustful
I turn my head
Too Late
As his tongue
Licks across
Cracked lips.
My stomach rebels
That bilious feeling
Returns
Unwanted and unwelcome
I involuntarily dry-heave.

His power-lust
Sucks
My air
My resistance
As the inversion machine
Flips me.

His boots
Immaculately polished
The smell of soft leather
Beckons my hunger
As my tongue
Thrusts
Strains
A have a mere taste
Of him.

My devolution
Almost complete
As he pushes his boot
Forwards.

About Neil

Trying To Find The Spark Again To Write! View all posts by Neil

Leave a Reply

