Diary of Dreams.

Tasting your lips
As you take the breath from my lungs
Heart pounding
Like never before
Wanting this moment
To be forever.

Afraid to stop
For the fragility
Of me
Is you
Lest I shatter like a fine china plate
Carelessly dropped
By a child
Who knows no better.

Dare I dream
Or should I open my eyes
See the sun
Smell the air
Touch the world
For if destiny calls
I will be ready.

About Neil

Trying To Find The Spark Again To Write! View all posts by Neil

One response to “Diary of Dreams.

Leave a Reply

