A Minstrel’s Song For Ealhswith.

Sunshine
Beckons and tempts
I stir
I fidget
Closing my eyes
As I bask in its light
Feel its warmth
Outside and inside
Filling me
This summer sun whispers
Echoes my wants
Renews my desires
Knowing my promises.

 

Open arms
Finger-tips feeling the moving air
Wanting that light touch
To be your face
Longing to open my eyes
And see you before me
Your smile that envelops me
Keep me safe
Makes me feel so very special.
Stepping outside
I am with you
Walking these hallowed streets and avenues
Past and present artists
Smile and nod
As if knowing
Our oneness
Defines our being
And that our love is pure
Echoed one day
By family and friends
As our beautiful day
Will be filled with th same sun
That waits for me now
As I open my eyes.
About Neil

Trying To Find The Spark Again To Write! View all posts by Neil

Leave a Reply

