Taking The Good.


Sitting
Contemplating
Thoughtful expressions
Pass across you.
 
Lost in dreams
I muse.
Or in Love
I smile.
Contentment
I gauge.
 
You catch me
Eyes lock
Time stops
As I feel 
Energy,
Passion,
Thoughts,
Secrets
Both kept and broken
Washing o’er me
As I blink.
 
Amused
You give a nod of recognition
For you have left me everything
And asked nothing in return.
I offer a smile
But already
You have moved
Past me.

About Neil

Trying To Find The Spark Again To Write! View all posts by Neil

Leave a Reply

