Roses are Red

I would say
“Happy Valentine’s Day my Love”
But I can’t.

You will wait for me
Until the candle wax
Like lava
First trickles
Then seems to devour
The table beneath
As I too wait
For the wax
To drip
Onto
My nipples and chest
My eyes widen
As my flesh
Screams
Yet all I can taste
Is rubber.

When did I lose control
Relinquish
Myself to her.
Pain interrupts
Involuntary movement
Awakens her
Perched above
Watching 
Waiting
Ready.

My body acquiesces
Before my mind
Rationalizes
Equates
Makes excuses
You teach me
A firm lesson
In etiquette
Wrists bound
Arms stretched
Beyond what is normal
I laugh at that
As I embrace her pain
Like that first coffee
In the morning
Needed
Wanted
Desired.

Damn wax
Clears my mind 
Momentarily
Allowing me to dial you
Or did it?
The room is filled
With her laughter
Not a cackle
But a loud crack  
That pierces my sinew.
Did I scream
Throw my head back
Just a mere reflex
My plea’s
Ignored
Punished
As the cycle
Begins
Again and
Again.

Time passes slowly
Finally I have
Earned her treats
Bits and pieces
On the floor
Me,
Careful to avoid
Those Demonia heels
Yet, she cannot
Show mercy
I ask no quarter
My heart pounds
As I taste blood.

How fitting
On this special day.

 

About Neil

Trying To Find The Spark Again To Write! View all posts by Neil

4 responses to “Roses are Red

Leave a Reply

