Baby Girl Revisited (I Held it Close To My Heart)

Soft silken kisses launch me
Out there
With you always
Riding across the skies
Burning red
Passion
Seeping from us
Into us
Is us.

Soft eyes watch me
Lovingly and without demand.
Oh how I shout it!
That I love you
Baby Girl oh
I adore you.

This “is”
Always fresh
Always exploring
Together.
Your soft touch
Acts like electricity
Sending waves through me
Longing to feel
Your fingers
Stroke my soul.

Oh how comfortable you are
On the ice
Weaving your magic
Such quick hands
Such strong fingers
Your stick a blur
As you move that hard rubber
Effortlessly
Yet with purpose
Focused on the prize
Instead of me
It’s that net
Which draws you in
Softly,
I close my eyes
As erotic images
Dance across my soul
I hear your skates
Biting into the ice
As I see above me
Caressing
Touching
Smiling
So full of love
I hold my breath
Wanting this moment
This image
To last forever.
As I slowly open my eyes
There you are
Stick raided in salute
To me
As you scored again…..

About Neil

Trying To Find The Spark Again To Write! View all posts by Neil

Leave a Reply

