Crawl Inside My Soul

Laughter
Mixed with rhythmic sounds.
Furtive glances
Searching the room.
A dance of sorts
Paced slowly
Everyone embraces such a feeling.

Exhale.
As you pass I breathe you in
Leave nothing
Wanting it all.

Eyes sparkle
Mesmerizing
Holding everyone
Focused attention

Hearts pounding
The room swells and falls
As the bass reaches its own crescendo.

Time stops.
As you find me
Helpless to resist
As you crawl inside my soul. Inner secrets revealed
Intense longing
Fueled by desire
Pulling,
Clinging,
Holding,
Gasping for air.
My surrender is complete.
Utter contentment.
I am yours
Completely.

About Neil

Trying To Find The Spark Again To Write! View all posts by Neil

Leave a Reply

