Lightening Strikes Reprise

Hot.
Hard to breathe.
Then I see her.
Briefly flashes
Squinting to define her outline.
Lightening strikes
My world illuminated
Eyes wide open.

Exhale
Breath leaves hurriedly
As I feel her touch.
Rivulets of me
Gently caress
This sultry evening
Removes any inhibitions.
Moments like this 
Done before
Was she always here?

Feeling like a child
Wandering
This place never stops moving.
Trying to catch my breath
As fingers trace over me,
I am but a canvas.

Faint echoes of  laughter
Butterflies abound
Emotions become unpredictable, 
Like your first crush at school
Like bodies writhing under freshly washed sheets
Like wanting forever.

About Neil

Trying To Find The Spark Again To Write! View all posts by Neil

3 responses to “Lightening Strikes Reprise

Leave a Reply

