When Does A Moment End?

Drifting so slowly
Pushing myself further
Deeper.
Inwards.
Examining single frames of life.
iridescent flashes
As I close my eyes and let go.
Cascading
Always cushioned by my heart
That moment of release and renewal
Arrives.
Emotions wanting to be set free
But held inside
For a final confession.
Perhaps.

Memories
All asking to be revisited
Each digested
Slowly
Deliberately and with meaning.
Caressing my core
Where the fire burns,
Where the desire swells,
Where I am
And we are
Always.

Fingers
Touching,
Stroking,
Tracing our outlines.
Breathing,
Gasping,
Passion ablaze
Our eyes locked together
Souls laid bare
Oh how beautiful you are to me.
Pulsating rhythm
That moment delivered
Forever.

About Neil

Trying To Find The Spark Again To Write! View all posts by Neil

4 responses to “When Does A Moment End?

  • Ladypn

    A moment never really ends, it just repeats itself throughout life….renewal…

  • Ladypn

    But doesn’t holding back of emotions, limit the experience of life?

    • Neil

      I absolutely agree with you! However people handle emotion very differently and that can be the hardest part of any relationship; whether that’s a partner, a friend or a co-worker.
      Then when you factor in how many people you potentially interact with in one night over the internet, understanding emotion becomes complicated and somewhat challenging – that’s only my opinion of course! Thank you for taking time to respond – I am so very appreciative because it makes me look at my words – Neil

      Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

  • Keith

    Hi,
    In Adelaide, Australia a moment never ends it seems to go on forever and ever.
    I must be careful expressing a thought like that out loud bcause it could be held against me by Australian Nationalists.
    Best Regards, Keith Elliott

Leave a Reply

