caramel in time zones that suck ass

Sweet as a honeysuckle to a worker bee
Caramel spread around
Inviting
Calling me across to your time zone
Inviting
Like a knock at the door from Vanna White?
Am I dreaming?

Are you real?

I haven’t seen you
You are real
I haven’t touched you
You are real
I haven’t kissed you
You are real
I haven’t stroked your hair
You are real
I haven’t told you stories
You are real.

I have felt you laugh with me
I have felt you giggle across the miles
I have felt your words in my heart
I have felt your lips in my dreams
I have felt you next to me
You are real.

I hope you like caramel.

About Neil

Trying To Find The Spark Again To Write! View all posts by Neil

2 responses to “caramel in time zones that suck ass

Leave a Reply

